Haridwar : +91-1334-266942/266943/09368335344
Delhi : +91-9212276118
Time in india

 GUEST REVIEW

Guests who stay at Sun Hotels haridwar feel more like friends with the staff and the Management. That's why they come back so often, that too with so much zeal. Once they've experienced the unique hospitality, they leave their feedback.


Extremely Good
Sun Hotel


shyfamilyguy 1 contribution
Gurgaon, India

30 Nov 2010 | Trip type: Family
We (myself, wife and two kids 7 and 4) stayed at Sun hotel on 26th and 27th Nov. My first impression about the hotel wasn't great and i was like 'oh my god !'. However it changed within 5 minutes of check-in.

Few good things about the hotel,

1. Room service is quick and the food is good, bit oily if you are a weight watcher.

2. Rooms (we stayed in super deluxe) are spacious and have running hot water. Although you need to keep the tap open for 5 minutes befor you get hot water.

3. Best part is the proximity to important locations like Har-Ki-Pauri and local bazaars. You step out of hotel and you can hire a rickshaw / auto to anywhere you like.

Few not so good things,

1. Do not book Taxi's from the hotel, rates are very high. We were charged Rs. 1000/- for trip to rajaji national park, chila range. Guy turned up in an old ambassador !!

2. Staff, although helpful needs sensitivity training while talking to guests. They are a bit rough, however helpful.

3. Pillows are very hard, if you prefer soft pillows either request in advance OR carry your own.
Overall, i am happy with the place and would recommend it to anyone looking for a stay in haridwar.

My ratings for this hotel
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Date of stay November 2010
Visit was for Leisure
Traveled with Family with Young Children
Member since 30 November 2010
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes
 
Good Budget Stay
Sun Hotel


Kalpeshp 14 contributions
Mumbai

8 Oct 2010 | Trip type: Friends getaway
If you are in haridwar staying near Har-Ki-Pauri is extremely important for you to attend all aarti's, Sun hotel is just few minutes of walking distance from Har-Ki-Pauri and hence we chose it, although the rates here are a bit on the higher side for what this place offers in terms of rooms etc, but its still a good and clean option to stay in haridwar as compared to other similarly priced hotels around this place. Staff is OK, We did not eat here as there are many mouth watering eating joints around Ganga Ghat. Once more advantage of this hotel is its proximity to the haridwar railway station. Would recommend this hotel for its price and proximity.

My ratings for this hotel
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Date of stay September 2010
Visit was for Leisure
Traveled with With Friends
Member since 16 October 2009
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes
 
Good Location & Familier Staff
Sun Hotel


nidhi456 1 contributions
New Delhi, India

14 Jul 2010 | Trip type: Couples
I visited haridwar in the month of May with My husband & stayed in Sun Hotel , It is fantastic hotel with good location , Just a 10 min walk to Har - Ki - Paidi & 5 min walk to railway station , Rooms are good , Clean & spacious . Staff is very familier & proffessional . Food quality is very good. I personally reccommend to have an experience of best hotel in the city with affordable prices.

Nidhi
Senior Sales Coordinator
Kaashvi Industries (A JP Minda group Co.)
Pitampura , Delhi

My ratings for this hotel
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Date of stay May 2010
Visit was for Leisure
Traveled with With Spouse/Partner
Member since 14 July 2010
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes
 
Nice hotel
Sun Hotel


ukkiwi 17 contributions
London, United Kingdom

5 Apr 2010 | Trip type: Couples
We stayed for one night at the sun hotel not the cheapest,but could not fault them friendly helpful, good food in there restaurant,free late check out 2pm and a free ride to railway station.i would book direct with hotel next time ask for some discount

My ratings for this hotel
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Date of stay March 2010
Visit was for Leisure
Traveled with With Spouse/Partner
Member since 13 July 2004
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes
 
SUN HOTEL HARIDWAR-BEST 4 STAR FACILITY HOTEL OF HARIDWAR
Sun Hotel


ERNESTOMUANGALA 17 contributions
DELHI

5 Mar 2010 | Trip type: Business
We a group of 4 people from REPUBLIC OF ANGOLA stayed for 2 days in this hotel and its finest hotel in haridwar.. very good 24 hours services and all support form the hotel staffs. Food is best and every one of the hotel is very co-operative..
Keep it up
MR. ERNESTO MUANGALA-GOVERNOR OF LUNDA NORTE STATE OF ANGOLA, WITH A DELEGATION OF 4 HIGH RANKING OFFICIALS

My ratings for this hotel
Value
Location
Cleanliness
 
Date of stay March 2010
Visit was for Leisure
Traveled with Large Group/Tour
Age Group 50-64
Member since 05 March 2010
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes
Book Online - Get Instant Confirmation
Select Hotel
Check in Date
Nights
Credit Card

HOTEL SERVICES & FACILITIES
CLIENT TESTIMONIAL